Winter Wardrobe – Adore Me and My Top 3 Outfits.

With the winter months closing in, and the glint of Christmas on the horizon, there is no doubt in my mind that my favourite time of year is officially here.

Now, my life is pretty hectic at the moment. I’m a full-time Masters Student, who has two other side jobs, along with maintaining time to see my friends/boyfriend. So, when the lovely sleepwear team at Adore Me reached out to me and invited me to do a flat-lay piece (something I’ve always wanted to do, but never tried it yet) about some of my favourite lingerie/outfit ideas, I thought it would be a great idea to incorporate three of my typical outfits all in one post.

So here are my three go-to looks for the big areas in my life:

Work/University

img_3638

When I go to University/Work, I find that I want to look smart but ultimately be comfortable. This navy dress is knee-length, so I usually pair it with some tights and a cardigan, and with the statement lace collar, I find that that’s enough of an accessory to make my outfit complete. For a smarter look you could dress it up with a blazer and heels, but I usually go for flats. These black ballet pumps are always going to be classic, yet the sweet cat face gives the shoes a quirky touch to dress it up. For lingerie, this bra is a go-to for me. I love it so much, I have the same design in a number of colours. With minimal detailing on the cups, it doesn’t show through the fabric of the dress, yet gives me enough boost and support to make it ridiculously comfortable.

Date Night

fullsizerender1

Like most girls in relationships, I love dressing out and going out with my boyfriend for dinner/dates. For date-night outfits, I try to keep it quite simple, and let my heels/jewellery do the talking. This simple LBD is a really tried-and-tested favourite of mine, and with the simple neckline but statement cutout sides, I feel it gives the dress some edge. My heels are these gorgeous lace-up booties, which are ridiculously cute but always quite comfortable. If I want to make this into quite a fancy night out, I may wear some statement tights, or even fishnets to make it a little sexier.

This bra is the ultimate thing in padding and push-up. The deep red colour makes it feel quite saucy to wear, and I always feel at my fanciest whilst wearing it.

Loungewear.

fullsizerender

With Christmas fast approaching, I love digging out some Xmas jammies and getting cosy for a night by the fire. These pyjamas are new, but I can really see myself living in them for the next few months. The Grinch is one of my favourite Christmas movies, and I just couldn’t say no to them in the shop. This polka-dot bra is another really cosy piece of lingerie that I love wearing. With minimal padding, it feels almost like a bralet/sports bra, which is perfect for those lazy evenings. I also find the thicker straps to be really comfortable to wear.

This was a super fun post to do, and I really found it fun to think and pair my outfits together.

Visit Adore Me for a subscription service for lingerie and underwear! For all sizes and all types, Adore Me will blow you away with their amazing prices and deals.

Leave a comment